Cherreads

Chapter 42 - How the CSM Ending Killed My Motivation

Sorry, this is not a chapter, but rather my thoughts on the Chainsaw Man series now that it has ended. Because of such a bland and unsatisfying ending, I have completely lost any interest I had for Chainsaw Man.

Really. When I look at Reze, Asa, or anyone else, I just feel empty now.

I had actually written three chapters following the last one for this fic, focusing on Reze, but now I just can't keep up with the crap Fujimoto has written.

All the past seven years of following CSM, only to end up back exactly where it all started. What was even the meaning of this? I am just frustrated and wanted to rant somewhere.

Makima is the only good thing about this series. Part 1, and by extension the Control Devil Arc, was peak.

This may mean nothing to you, but as someone who works in the anime industry, it was a huge shocker to me that Fujimoto sensei would write such a bland and unsatisfying ending. There is not even a mention of Part 3... it is truly the end. :(

I have lost all my motivation to continue with this fic, but I might come back later. In the summer. Not like any of you care.

Man, screw you Fujimoto. I can't believe I wasted almost a decade following this series. But anyway..it had been a fun ride while it lasted.. 😭 😭

Goodbye ✌️

More Chapters